Atiku, Okowa, Tambuwal Attend As Wike, Ayu, Ortom, Makinde, Others Shun PDP Campaign Inauguration

The Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike and his allies have boycotted the official inauguration of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential Campaign Council.
Naija News reports that governors in the Wike group that snub the inauguration include Governors Samuel Ortom (Benue); Seyi Makinde (Oyo); Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu) and Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia).

Other party chieftains sympathetic to the Wike’s camp also stayed away from the International Conference Centre, Abuja venue of the inauguration.

PDP chieftains loyal to Wike’s camp include, Chief Olabode George, Senator Jonah Jang, Ayo Fayose, Donald Duke, Dan Orbih, Olusegun Mimiko and many others.

However, the remaining PDP Governors loyal to the party’s presidential candidate Atiku Abubakar attended the event.

They were: Governors Bala Mohammed (Bauchi), Diri Duoye (Bayelsa), Godwin Obaseki (Edo), Ahmadu Fintiri (Adamawa); Darius Ishaku (Taraba), Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta) and Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto).

Surprisingly absent from the event was the PDP National Chairman, Dr. Iyorchia Ayu.

However, the Deputy National Chairman (North), Umar Damagum, who stood in for him, said Senator Ayu’s absence was as a result of ill health.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *