Benue: Ortom Dissolves Cabinet, Retains Five Commissioners

Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom, on Tuesday, dissolved his cabinet. Five of the cabinet members were retained.
Those retained are Commissioner for Land and Survey as well as Attorney General of the State and Commissioner for Justice; Nenge Nenge and Michael Gusa respectively.

Also retained are Commissioner of Energy, Science and Technology Overseeing Ministry of Education, Dr. Godwin Oyiwona; Commissioner of Finance, David Olofu, Commissioner of Health and Human Services, Dr Joseph Ngbea.
Others are Commissioner of Housing and Urban Development Overseeing Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism, Dennis Ekpe Ogbu; and Commissioner of Women Affairs, Nylazungwe Igirgi.
This was contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Tony Ijohor.
The statement added that the governor had forwarded the list of nominees to the State Assembly.
Some of the names sent to the assembly according to SSG include Ternar Jester Kyange, Unngwa Sechia Jude, Agbatar Rodney Williams, and Michael Umoru Inalegwu.
Others are Agber Benjamin Armar, Dr Jane Ogoma Aja, Sarwuan Tamongo, and Nguhe Teyima Levi.
Copyright PUNCH.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *