Christ Anglican Church Honours Honours Chief Mrs Maria Mbakwe In Owerri

Hon. Chief Mrs. Maria Mbakwe Honoured At Christ Anglican Church, Owerri.

It was a memorable Sunday as Anglican women nationwide celebrated their Mothering Sunday, 14th of March 2021.

In Owerri, Imo state, the PDP State Women Leader, Chief Hon. Mrs Ezinne Maria Mbakwe was among the distinguished women that received the Honourable Award as DAUGHTERS OF ZION OF CHRIST ANGLICAN CHURCH,Owerri.
It was indeed an honour well deserved.

Hon. Maria Mbakwe is not just a woman, but a mother par excellence.
As a mother, she works her talk. As a leader, she leads by example.

The presiding priest during his church sermon describe women as courageous homosapiens that can risk their lives for what they believe on, as was with the case of Queen Esther. According to him, Esther’s courageousness should give women of today moral model to follow in handling difficult situations.

Chief Mrs. Maria Mbakwe falls in the category of caring, courageous, selfless, loving, responsible and God-fearing women, who have without doubt demonstrated this attributes at home, church, market place, society, of course in politics, and her environment.

“Indeed, women have been a big blessing to our homes, state and nation at large. God uses women in organizing and managing our homes.

“Our Women today are astute managers of homes, captains of industries, builders and catalysts to socioeconomic transformation.
And the roles women play in helping and developing society cannot be overemphasised.
Also In politics, women are in the front line. They represent 60% of the Nigeria voting strength.”

God bless our women, mothers and sisters as they mark the Women’s Day celebration.

Among the women honoured was Hon. Mrs. Doris Solomon Anukam, wife of Hon. Solomon Anukam, Honourable member, representing Owerri Municipal in Imo State House of Assembly. Ugoeze Ohanwe and a host of others.

Hon. Mrs Maria Mbakwe was accompanied by the Assistant Woman Leader of Owerri Zone, Hon. Mrs Esther Aguwamba, Opara Destiny, Chinagorom Nkeiru,
Hon Ada Opara,
Hon.Dorathy Ogazi,
Hon.Ginika immaculate,
Hon.Stella Chukwu,
Hon.Getrude obiefune,
Hon.Chief Mrs Agwajinma Nwachukwu,
Hon.Lady Pat Ekperi,
Hon.Gloria Chukwuba,
Hon.Franca Oluo,
Hon.Perpetual Amadi,
Hon.Christy Ohaegbulem,
Hon.Ijeoma Opara,
Hon.Ogochukwu osuagwu,
Hon.Chinyere Onyeise,
Hon.Celestina Obijuru.


Credit: Dede Walax

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *